June and then what?

Feels pretty daunting out there. Hopeless even at times. Injustice, a pandemic, riots, zero accountability from leaders of this country. Nothing feels that important right now, except fighting and preparing. My family, who I worry about more and more, they’re the most important thing to me and I want to be able to provide a life worth living for my children.

This is a very sporadic and lowkey photo blog. I do this for myself. So I’ll post some photos that I like, that don’t seem to be that important. But it keeps me sane, and that’s the most important thing, right? Ha!

Here’s home. The place I think about most often. Taken with a Pentax 645 on Ektachrome E100 and a Nikon F4 with Ilford Ortho Plus.

000351650006000351650014000351650015

Slide film is probably the best type of color film to use. Seeing it projected onto a screen never ever gets old for me. And then there’s 120. Medium format slide film is a fucking trip. Big, huge negatives of that moment caught. Beautiful stuff.

Image 1 18Image 1 20Image 1 26Image 1 31Image 1 36Image 1 47

 

Leave a comment