Almost Spring

I haven’t written anything in a long time. It’s kind of hard to be honest. I feel like I have nothing to say and nothing to show. I think thats due more to my head space more than anything. Stagnant, tired, monotonous, routine doesn’t really lend itself to creativity and exploration. At least for me. I’ve just been working a lot, raising my family. That’s what i tell everyone that asks and that’s the truth.

I had an art show back in November. Sold quite a few pieces. It was stressful and weird and ultimately fulfilling and nice. I dug it but I’m not sure where to go from there. I applied to some fellowships and haven’t been successful with that but it’s cool. I’m just going to keep doing what I’m doing.

An acquaintance of mine was in a car collision the other day, right down the street from my work. I heard the crash so I wandered down to see if shit was ok. Everyone involved was fine but his car was totaled. Fortunately he had just bought a new vehicle earlier that day. It’s weird how things like that work out. As usual I had my camera so i took a bunch of photos.

---_00904---_00897---_00905---_00906

I got a kick out of this little kid who wheeled up on his bike to see what the fuss was about. He looked pretty stoked:

---_00913

Other than that, I’ve been doin the usual, wandering, getting into things, staring at people and objects while I decide if I want to take a picture or not.

img32img30img26

Leave a comment