Dump

I bought a lego garbage truck yesterday. I can’t wait to put it together and keep it close to my desk. I think it’ll be a good representation of how I feel physically and emotionally these days and also how I should feel about the interconnectedness of everybody in this tiny city, this large state, these many, many people. A garbage truck is a necessity, the workers who take your refuse away are necessary and they’re the most consistent organization that I know of. I hear them show up on Friday mornings and do their thing. I like that.

And that’s all I gotta say about that.

I’m still taking photos but I’ve lost the plot. I’ve hit a wall and currently I don’t really care. Life is still puttering along and I got others to worry about but I still want to get out and find mysteries. Capture people and their light. Make myself excited about creation again.

Mostly I get excited about the furry creatures of creation. They’re all over the damn place. And I love them.

I also miss my home, more and more.

Leave a comment